Cuero Development Corporation

Board Members

  • Richard Weber, President
  • Tyler McClellan, Vice President
  • David Scott, Secretary / Treasurer
  • Randy Jochim
  • Greg Freeman
  • Mayor Sara Post Meyer
  • Christopher Crain 

Mission Statement

The mission of the Cuero Development Corporation is to promote, develop and enhance economic and community development.

Vision Statement

The Cuero Development Corporation strives to facilitate economic growth opportunities and retention of local businesses while preserving Cuero's historic roots and community identity.


Appointed by City Council. 7 member board, serves at the pleasure of the City Council. 3 of the 7 directors cannot be employees, officers, or members of the city's governing body. All members are appointed for a 2 year term and must meet residency requirements.

Go to Cuero Development Corporation Website for more information.